2018 HHRI Board of Directors

picture of a Boardroom

Richard King, MD, PhD, HHRI Board Chair
Professor, Department of Medicine, U of M, retired

Janine Laird, JD, HHRI Board Vice Chair
Executive Director, Minnesota Justice Foundation

Anne Murray, MD, MS, interim HHRI Board Secretary/Treasurer
Epidemiologist, Staff Geriatrician, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Medical Director of the Berman Center for Clinical Research; Professor of Medicine and Adjunct in Neurology, U of MN Medical School



Jason Baker, MD, MS, Vice President
Physician, Infectious Disease and HIV Medicine, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Associate Professor of Medicine, U of MN

William Heegaard, MD
Chief Clinical Officer, HCMC Administration

Derrick Hollings, CPA
Chief Financial Officer, HCMC Administration

Ajay K. Israni, MD, MS, interim HHRI President
Staff Nephrologist, HCMC; Associate Professor of Medicine; Adjunct Associate Professor of Epidemiology & Community Health, University of Minnesota; Director of Molecular Epidemiology Laboratory, HHRI; Deputy Director of the Scientific Registry of Transplant Recipients

Devdatt (Dev) Kurdikar, PhD, MBA
Chief Executive Officer, Cardiac Science Corporation

Mark LeSage, PhD
Senior Investigator, Division of Clinical Pharmacology / Toxicology, Department of Medicine, HCMC; Professor of Medicine and Adjunct Professor of Psychology, U of MN

James R. Miner, MD
Chief, Department of Emergency Medicine, HCMC; Professor of Emergency Medicine, U of MN Medical School

Jayant Parthasarathy [JP], PhD
Vice President for Innovation and Research & Development, United Health Group

Dean Rustad
Vice President of Finance, Cardiac Rhythm and Heart Failure (CRHF), Medtronic

Raymond Sailer
Director of Finance, HCMC Provider Services

Mary Tambornino
Former Hennepin County Commissioner; League of Women Voters, Minnetonka Rotary, Literacy Program Wayzata Schools