Contact Us

On August 1, 2018, MMRF’s name officially changed to Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute (HHRI).  Read more at mmrf.org
HHRI Mailing Address

Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute
701 Park Ave, Suite PP7.700
Minneapolis, MN 55415

HHRI Physical Location

Hennepin Healthcare Research Institute
825 South 8th Street, Suite PP7.700
Minneapolis, MN 55404

_____

Human Resources Inquiries

612-873-5324

_____

General Inquiries

612-873-5300
researchinquiry@hhrinstitute.org

 

 

HHRI Executive Staff

Mary Bergaas
Vice President of Operations / COO
612-873-5301
mbergaas@hhrinstitute.org

Ajay Israni, MD, MS
Interim President
612-873-6994
isran001@umn.edu

Kim Miller
Assistant Vice President of Operations / Director, Grants and Contracts
612-873-5322
kmiller@hhrinstitute.org

Mark Willmert
Chief Financial Officer
612-873-3386
mwillmert@hhrinstitute.org

_____

HHRI Executive Support Staff

Pat Engstrand
Executive Assistant / Webmaster
612-873-5300
pengstrand@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Corporate Communications

Susan O’Reilly
Corporate Communications Specialist
612-873-5321
soreilly@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Education & Quality in Clinical Research

The Office for Education & Quality in Clinical Research provides a centralized office for the guidance and facilitation of the clinical research process. The Office also oversees the continuous accreditation process through the Association for the Accreditation of Human Research Protection Programs (AAHRPP).

Mary Berchem, RN
Principle Research Coordinator
612-873-5467
mberchem@hhrinstitute.org

Carla Erickson
Director, Education & Quality in Clinical Research
612-873-6341
cerickson@hhrinstitute.org

Barbara Wicklund
Clinical Research Specialist
612-873-6339
bwicklund@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Grants Accounting

Megan Crosby
Finance Manager
612-873-5306
mcrosby@hhrinstitute.org

Doug Kenison
Senior Corporate Accountant
612-873-5303
dkenison@hhrinstitute.org

Cathy Lee
Grant Accountant
612-873-5304
clee2@hhrinstitute.org

Sheena Lossing
Grant Accountant
612-873-5302
slossing@hhrinstitute.org

Alexis McGlennen
Grant Accountant
612-873-5305
amcglennen@hhrinstitute.org

Cathy Neubauer
Payroll / Benefit Specialist
612-873-5335
cneubauer@hhrinstitute.org

Nancy Oakes
Senior Systems Accounting Manager
612-873-5308
noakes@hhrinstitute.org

Kathy “Fergie” Petersen
Accounts Payable Clerk
612-873-5371
kpetersen@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Grants and Contracts

The HHRI Office of Grants and Contracts provides researchers and sponsors with efficient, effective and convenient support services for pre- and post-award administration of research projects, and provides funding agencies with single-source access to HCMC researchers and technology.

Pre-award services include assistance with identification of funding sources and proposal preparation, reviewing, approving and submitting proposals, and negotiating and accepting grant awards and contracts.

Post-award services include industry and government sponsor relations, subcontracting, compliance assurance, assistance with expenditure management, program close-out and audit, and institutional reporting.

In addition to its pre- and post-award functions, the Office of Grants and Contracts provides training in grant and contract management for investigators, research personnel and department administrators and facilitates communication between all institutional units involved in research.

Jeffrey Banchor
Grant Assistant
612-873-3401
jbanchor@hhrinstitute.org

Bonnie Crissman
Senior Grant Administrator
612-873-5316
bcrissman@hhrinstitute.org

Joshua Humphrey
Grant Administrator
612-873-5320
jhumphrey@hhrinstitute.org

Maddie Mahon
Project Coordinator
612-873-6925
mmahon@hhrinstitute.org

Carey Nadeau
Principal Grant Administrator
612-873-5317
cnadeau@hhrinstitute.org

Julie Smith
Grant Administrator
612-873-5318
jsmith@hhrinstitute.org

Avery Tooley
Grant Administrator
612-873-2145
atooley@hhrinstitute.org

India Waller
Grant Assistant
612-873-6912
iwaller@hhrinstitute.org

Mary Wingert
Grant Administrator
612-873-6885
mwingert@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Human Resources

Karin Fisher
HRIS Specialist / HR Coordinator
612-873-5324
kfisher@hhrinstitute.org

Danielle Hennen
Director,  Human Resources
612-873-5325
dhennen@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Information Systems

The HHRI Office of Information Systems provides computer support for both administrative and research personnel.

Barry Hamill
Network & Infrastructure Administrator
612-873-6863
bhamill@hhrinstitute.org

Tina Larson
Systems Analyst / Programmer
612-873-6865
tlarson@hhrinstitute.org

Connie Lee
Senior Systems Analyst / Programmer
612-873-6864
clee@hhrinstitute.org

Mark Macres
Manager, Information Systems
612-873-6858
mmacres@hhrinstitute.org

Pearse Ward
Director, Information Systems
612-873-5313
pward@hhrinstitute.org

Lorraine Wiese
Senior LAN Analyst
612-873-6863
lwiese@hhrinstitute.org

_____

Purchasing

Sally Gill
Buyer / Planner
612-873-6598
sally.gill@hcmed.org